PrePoint

April 14, 2010

Move Along: This Blog Is Over

Filed under: Uncategorized — mikecane @ 2:45 pm

Well, it’s been a hell of a ride with Palm.

But now it’s over.

Having fondled the Palm Pre several times, it’s just not for me.

The keyboard is too small, I don’t like the slanted slider, and only multitasking has impressed me.

The Palm Pixi is even smaller. Smaller keyboard, smaller screen.

I had hoped that webOS would mean the resurgence of Palm, but recent accounts point to them wanting to sell the entire operation to somebody else now in order to remain alive.

It’s a pity Palm didn’t skip cellphones and go straight to a mini-tablet.

They really could have cleaned up in a space that Apple legitimized with the new iPad. I hope whoever comes along to buy them will do that. webOS is clearly superior to Android for tablets.

So, this is the end of this blog.

I’m closing Comments now too.

Time to move on.

TrackBack URI

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

